Airopay, Access Bank, Aisha Yesufu make GAGE Awards ’21 nominee shortlist

0 7

The GAGE Awards 2021 has lastly opened its portal for voting of digital practitioners who’ve emerged from the 20 classes. After 2 lengthy months of intense nominations, the ultimate lists of nominees within the varied classes have been launched.

Announcing the graduation of voting, the Convener of the GAGE Awards, Mr Johnson Anorh, disclosed that it wasn’t a straightforward job pruning down over 15,000 nominations as Nigerians made their selection on who greatest served them within the outgoing 12 months utilizing the digital platforms. The numbers have been overwhelming as in lower than 24 hours, we’ve got had over 1.4Million web site visits.

Nominees for the Banking App of the Year are VBANK, GTBANK, Zenith Bank, Access Bank and Alat by WEMA BANK. The Data Service Provider of the Year embrace; MTN, Airtel, Globacom, Swift Networks and 9Mobile. The Breakout App of the Year class nominees are; Airopay, WhotAfrica, Zoom, TiKTok, and Clubhouse. Online Comedian of the Year nominees are; Mr Macaroni, Lasisi Elenu, Sydney Talker, MC Lively, and 2019 winner, Taaooma. Influencer of the 12 months class nominees are; Aisha Yesufu, Tomike Adeoye, Erica Nlewedim, Nengi Hampson and Pamilerin.

Other class nominees are Entrepreneur of the Year; Charles Oyakhilome(CEO,Airopay), Shola Akinlade and Ezra Olubi(Founder, Paystack), Tope Awotona(CEO, Calendly), Babs Ogundeyi (CEO, Kuda Bank and Chijioke Dozie, CEO, OneFi and Carbon).Online News Platform of the 12 months has Come upTvOnline, ChannelsTv Online, Opera News, Punch Online, BBC Pidgin. Online Film/Video documentary of the Year nominees embrace; Bayi by Dianne Russet, Fishbone by Anakle Films, CNN Documentary on EndSars, the Critics Company.

The nominees for Online Campaign of the Year are *444# USSD marketing campaign by Airtel, #ShotOnOppo by Oppo, #WearItForMe marketing campaign by MTN and Dettol Hand Wash Challenge. Nominees for Website of the 12 months embrace;,,, hint.television, and Nominees for Content Creator of the Year (platform) of the 12 months are; NdaniTv, PinkTv, Accelerate Tv, NetFlix and PulseTv. The nominees for Webseries of the Year embrace; Shuga Naija, Skinny Girl in Transit, The Mens Club, Therapy and Call to bar. Nominees for Blog of the Year are; Nairaland, Linda Ikeji, Bella Naija, NaijaLoaded and Nairametrics. The nominees for the Best Digital Financial Platform embrace; Paystack, Flutterwave, PAGA, Opay and Palmcredit. Nominees for App of the Year are; TikTok, Microsoft groups, Zoom, Google Meet and Netflix. The Nominees for Podcast of the Year embrace; Pod Save Africa, Letter to boys, I mentioned what I mentioned, From Lagos with Love and The Irregular present.

The GAGE Award public voting is barely restricted to 5 classes, they’re; Online Comedian of the Year, Banking App of the Year, Digital Artiste of the Year, Breakout App of the Year and Data Service Provider of the Year. However, the Online Influencer of the Year class has been divided into the voters selection i.e the viewers choose their winner and the GAGE Academy selection which might be decided by the GAGE Academy. Winners of the opposite 15 classes akin to Website of the Year, Best Digital Financial Platform and so forth. may even be judged by the GAGE academy primarily based on pre-defined measuring indicators which are past the attain or information of the generality of the general public. The voting will likely be open until the fifteenth of March 2021 when the winners emerge.

GAGE Awards seeks to have a good time and highlight the very best people, manufacturers or teams who’ve enriched lives in 2020 by leveraging on the facility of digital to simplify our on a regular basis lives. The award acknowledges, celebrates, rewards, and amplifies the eventual winners’ excellent actions and contributions to the digital ecosystem yearly.

Click here for the Source

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More